My “Nothing is Forever” Relocation

IMG_1260

It’s about time, right?!  I hope you all had an amazing holiday and New Year!  I am finally back and even if I’m not ready, I’m just going to do it anyway.  That is this post!  I am back to the cold weather and back to work!

I had to say goodbye to the beauty of Florida on New Years Day.  Not the easiest of decisions I’ve had to make.  My palm trees and warm sun are a thing of the past, but made up an experience I never want to forget.  From my family with me there and the amazing people I met through it all, my time in Florida is truly something I want to hold close.

IMG_0758

Even though I did not think it would be forever, I did think it would a bit longer.  Long enough to make a living, friendships, and travels to a few more places in the sunshine state.  I may not have gotten those exact things, but I did get something much greater.  I realized what I wanted to do for a living and made relationships with people that I know  will last for longer time than I would have imagined.  I realized how I want to feel.  And, as far as home?  Home is where the heart is and mine stayed in Jersey.  Although, now I can say an important part is now in Florida.

What helped make my decision?  One part was what was gained.  A new perspective and realizing the difference between what I want and what is best (it’s not always the same).  Another part was realizing what I lost.  That part of my soul that believed in what connected all of us, such as the power of smile.

IMG_1078

So, New Jersey became home once again, and probably for awhile.  Yet, nothing is forever.  When asked if I was here for good by a coworker, all I could really get out was “For now, yea.”

I never thought anyone should feel ashamed for something not working out.  Life is full of mistakes and full of lessons, but hey, we did it and if you’re reading this, you are still here!  Still able to make a ton more of great decisions, good and bad.  Whether anything from a relationship to a job, it happened for a reason, and most likely, you learned a hell of a lot from it.  That’s what I am saying to myself.  I learned, I accepted, and I am moving on.

So here’s to a new year, a new start, and a new part to a never ending adventure.

IMG_1144

yesenia

P.S.  But until death do us part, family, friends and food… that’s forever shit 😉

Leave a Reply

