Lovin’

IMG_0920

I wanted to start the week with a little something positive, a little something different.  After a world wind of emotions and events, there are a few things I have remained faithful to, admired, and learned to love through out my blogging years.

Sometime soon, I would love for this to become a weekend thing.  There are just so many randoms and pictures I take within a week and never get to share!  For now this will do!

IMG_0927

Food Blogs!

Ya’ll know, or will soon know, I started as a daily blogger of food.  From that, it turned into how I experimented in the kitchen, baking, trying new recipes, and different types of food.  Some came from books, but I’ve always been big on food blogs!  They taught me to love the process, presentation, and of course taste of homemade kickass creations.  Some of my favorites:

How Sweet It Is.  Love! Making mouthwatering, drool worthy, gluttonous(?) creations.  Seriously think peanut butter and bacon cookies.  Wha?!?!

Joy the Baker.  A California girl with a southern heart in my eyes.  Basically how I perceive my North Eastern self in love with all things tropical.

A Cozy Kitchen.  The name says it all.  Beauty and taste all in one.

Lady and Pups.  I really just look at this blog as a dreamer.  Goddamn so intricate, but looks so worth it.  Just need to find someone to cook for me like this 😉

IMG_3453Sweet Potato Bread with Pecan Streusel.  My very own, and can’t wait to recreate this month! Keep a look out!

Healthy Living Blogs!

My roots.  How it all began.  I wanted to be healthy!  Feel confident!  What went from more physical, became all mental.  Mindbodygreen and Elephant Journal are a great start for everyday love and curiosity of the healthy living soul searcher!

Fashion and Makeup!IMG_0989

Basically I love to feel and look amazing.  From the inside out of course, but sometimes even when feeling like crap, I learned to pull myself together and go about my day.  It actually helps.  I won’t lie I feel a little more confident with a little mascara, lipstick, and/or a cute simple outfit.

IMG_0914

Maybe it’s the industry of retail that has bitten my behind after 10 years, or just the extra time I have available to put a little something together.  Either way, I find it fun and interesting to play with!

IMG_0990Wining and Dining!

Yep, I still love to eat out.  An amazing mix of company, atmosphere, and food, I can never resist those opportunities.  And give a little of everything,  appetizer, drink, and an amazing course… Please and thank you!

IMG_0042

Well I hope you enjoyed!  Just a general post of what turns your girl on 😉 Food, fashion, photography.  I’m a girl who just wants to keep things beautiful.  All with perspective and personal touch.  But, don’t be fooled!  Behind all the pizza and beer, I still eat my salads and keep inspired with badass quotes.  Now all I need is a new book… Recommendations??

IMG_0021

Stay fun and funky, my beauties!

 

4 comments

Leave a Reply

