Summer Endings into Fall Beginnings

IMG_0501

Confession.  I don’t know if I’m ready.  It’s bittersweet for the first time….

I can complain and be upset I never got to the beach all summer.  My tan is a mere Floridian glow.  Most of my produce all season came from my home state, New Jersey.  My usual summer of festivals, yoga, and foodie finds was last year’s memories.

IMG_0453

IMG_0440

IMG_0480

I can be grateful and say I wouldn’t have had summer end any other way.  I got to be and connect with my family like never before.  See few, but the best of friends a girl could have.  Lots of movies, hugs, food, and pancakes.

IMG_0490

IMG_0494

I can be excited and say I am ready for fall.  I am ready for the cool nights.  Dark lips.  Squash.  Adventures.  Cleansing. Shedding some heated feelings.  Gaining some warmth, particularly within that chakra, anahata ❤

You see, our body’s have always been in aligned with the seasons.  Yes, as the human race we have steered off a bit (or a lot) but we can try and get there again, easy.  Every spring, we lighten up through weight and food.  We come out of our shell and get a bit more active and social.

IMG_0419

Then, come Fall, we await the pumpkin spice doughnuts and apple pies.  The leaves change to warmer colors of red, orange, and gold, even as the weather gets cold.  Our activities go from beaches, to cozy walks and movie nights.  Light summer cocktails turn into glasses of cabernet.  It’s time

For myself I want to shed the summer heat.  Cleanse. Detox.  I became a somewhat intense woman this summer.  And I learned there is a difference between emotional and madness.  I want to take the somewhat heated personality in my head and focus it towards my heart.  Because this ending, and new beginning, has taught me more than ever that being tough and arrogant isn’t all that.  Smiles are encouraging, not weakening.  Hugs are therapeutic, and people are INSPIRING.

IMG_0532

Usually this time of year, I talk more about the cleansing through food and holistic practices.  By now, I think we get it. More whole foods, warming foods, greens, oil massages, yoga, but I wanna add a little soul nourishment.  What are you trying to shed?  What are you trying to obtain?  Clarity? Love? Divinity?

Some of you will be wearing sweaters and sitting by the fires sooner than me, I’m a little jealous.  Although, I guess I can keep my Floridian glow a little while longer 😉

IMG_0387

 

yesenia

Leave a Reply

