Chia Seed Pudding

Because it’s never too late/early to think about breakfast!

IMG_0215

I am practically Queen when it comes to easy semi-homemade recipes.  Trust me, I made sangria last night.  White super fruit sangria from a bottle and a chopped up plum.  Queen. So since I’m pretty good at it, I’m going to share it.  Share my strengths.  Why make shit complicated?  I kind of wanted to talk and ramble in a way, but I’m really just more excited about the food.  Life updates shall come soon enough.

Today I’m going to share with you a recipe from back in the days.  I’ve been making this make-ahead breakfast/dessert for years.  Since my organic vegan days.  Total health food.  Yes to progress!  We have our almond milk base, but feel free to use soy, rice, or organic milk.  Chia seeds which are amazing.  A power house of omega 3 fatty acid, the good fat found in salmon, eggs, flax seeds, and some nut butters.  The fiber helps for digestion and keeping us full, the healthy way.  And of course, we have the antioxidants and vitamins that come with every kind of plant-based superfood.  Cinnamon is a healthy spice I love to add in all things with a sweet tone to it.

It is once again, simple, adaptable, and great for busy weekdays.  As a healthy breakfast you may keep it simple with just 3 ingredients.  Spruce it up with fruit, sweetener (raw honey!), nut butter, or granola.  Seriously, options are always up to your creative minds.

IMG_0213

Chia Seed Pudding

  • 1 cup almond milk
  • 3 tbs chia seeds
  • dash of cinnamon

Combine all ingredients in a bowl or mason jar.  Cover and store in the fridge for 1 hour to overnight.  For something a little more sweet add banana and honey.  Other fruit, granola, and nut butters work perfectly as well.  Enjoy, my dears!

IMG_0216

I should let you know that I officially have an extra 15 minutes some mornings.  You may use that to snooze or put on that blush and winged eyeliner.  Regardless, you’ll feel like a total badass.

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

