February Favorites

 

IMG_8291

I really hope it’s not too late for this post. I wanna share with you my moments of last month!  Pictures coupled with thoughts and words, a little something for those staying in during the snow, and those relaxing on the beach.  It’s Friday and one of my favorite things to still do is either enjoy a day productive day of yoga and work, or simply just more relaxing.  It’s a cloudy morning here, so it feels fit to drink my 2nd cup of coffee and share!

 

IMG_8169

So, I’m back with the love of my life.  Really, it was just a little difficult to make the quality time 😉  I started my yoga practice again at a new studio.  It’s different, new, and refreshing.  After being absolutely in love with my previous one, I can pick at all the comparisons, but I’ll just leave it at I am glad to be back at it!  I’m not going to lie, it’s a total different experience to practice as a group and with a teacher, one that I need to either remind me or push me to be true to myself.  That’s the thing about yoga and yogis, we kinda care about what YOU need.

IMG_8178

IMG_8199

I’ve been an avocado addict.  I mean, it could be worse.  But, I can never get enough.  Break, lunch, and dinner, it makes an appearance.  Give me 2 a week of those beautiful Florida avocados, or I’ll take 6 of the Mexican aguacate cuties.  They honestly keep me full and satisfied.  And in the process, I’m getting amazing fats, fiber, protein, and vitamins.  Did I mention they taste A-mazing!  Next to try is in my smoothies! As soon as I get a blender….

IMG_8216

 

Another thing I’ve been consuming as of late.  Yogurt.  My stomach does well with it.  It’s yummy.  And if you get the grass-fed, sustainable, organic kind (don’t be intimidated, you don’t need every word I said) you may get ultimate nutrition of calcium and probiotics.  And yes, there are those thing in plant-based items, but, I like yogurt…

IMG_8270

Can we pretend I’m going to try and cook a little more.  It’s been kind of hard.  You see when you live with a grandma who is home and loves to feed people, there is just no such thing as cooking for one.  Breakfast and little lunches I can get away with.  My main meal that keeps me full for the day, can be difficult.  But sometimes, I can sneak in a quick meal after work with the excuse, “I just want a little something…”

IMG_8315

I haven’t started yet though!  Whole Foods across the street does a good job of keeping me fed with different yummies. It’s convenient, fast, and healthy.  Seriously though, it still is cheaper than going out.  And lately, I really haven’t eaten out and truly enjoyed myself.  I’m sorry.  I’ll take my homemade rice and beans with a fried egg or Whole Foods Market takeout everyday and be happy.  It works out though when your on a budget and don’t feel the need to eat out as “something to do.”

IMG_8231Other times, you just need a cuban sandwich with coffee for breakfast…

There has also been a good mix of work and family time.  I could talk about work, but for now, it’s just work.  But I will talk about my amazing family and friends.  From the one’s here and the one’s back home, it’s always an amazing time to catch up.  Always an understatement to say I miss my Jersey familia. The friends I have there too are like my family and they definitely been here with me as well.  But, I will say, I love what I have here too.  From those amazing people I met, to my family that I can depend on here.  Always an amazing time.

IMG_8125

IMG_8120

IMG_8084Would you believe I never got to try this for myself? ❤

So, that’s been what’s been going on so far.  There are a few posts lined up for you all.  I’m down for more frequent posts if you are.  I love nothing more than to share.  I think I may have finally started adjusting here in Florida.  I’m not going to lie, I almost wish I could be part of that beautiful snow that is going on up north, but then I get to drive with the windows down and sun out, and I think that’s alright too.

IMG_8275

Trying to keep my beliefs and dreams alive, in a world where I think it’s sometimes hard for us to share.  Here’s to the magic that keeps us young and the destiny that keeps us going.

 

yesenia

FullSizeRender

Leave a Reply

