If We Went On a Coffee Date….

I would probably go on for hours….

IMG_4788

Can I pay you in coffee to listen?  We could go to Whole Foods for an almond latte and scone, and just do it up.

I would talk about how much I really have been enjoying the summer!  Even though, I work almost everyday and may not be able to go to the beach as much as I would like, I’m in love.  From the fresh produce in season (tomatoes, come soon please), to night-time chit chats outside, juices and smoothies, cocktails and beers during the day, red wine on a late night girls night… I love it all.

IMG_4923

IMG_4753

IMG_4281

IMG_4486

IMG_4855

 

IMG_4242

IMG_5031

IMG_4957

IMG_4684

They say attachment is bad, as in, you only loose something when you are attached to it, but in all honesty I don’t care.  I love my fresh fruits, warm weather, and not wearing pants.  And I say and show it proudly.

IMG_5040

I’ve come to the conclusion that I really love kids, to the point when sometimes I wonder if I can ever really have my own.  Does that make sense?  It does to me.  I had my cousins visiting from Florida.  They are young, vivacious, and love to eat and ask questions.  It was great to teach a fresh mind, play like child, and come home to faces excited to see you.  I fell in love.

IMG_5076

IMG_5084

IMG_5092

IMG_5073

IMG_5074

I guess this would be the time to admit that I almost gave up.  Not so much on my passion, but my dream(s).  You know those dreams where you see yourself doing something you love in the future, living in a place that was meant for you, meeting people you were destined to meet.  Yea, those ones.  I still kept my passion for my everyday healthy thangs, my yoga practice, and the practice of everyday kindness (I tried for that one), but in a sense that started to mean less when I wasn’t doing that for another purpose.

IMG_4984

IMG_5016

IMG_5021

IMG_4840

I believe in the power of Now.  Focusing on the present moment, living everyday that it is a gift.  I seriously made myself believe that the sun was shining, the weather was great, and I was able to have a green juice before work, so in a sense, life was great.  Until, I felt stuck.  I want to really live once in a while.  Travel, drive around, dance around outside in the middle of the night, even day.  Yes, you can make your mind believe anything, but you can’t make your heart feel something else.

IMG_4813

IMG_4809

That kinda reminded me of a quote that I fell in love with:

“I’ve learned that people will forget what you said, people will forget what you did, but people will never forget how you made them feel.” ~ Maya Angelou

It’s the truth, your fucking heart is the smartest thing (organ?) you will ever have.  Don’t loose it.

IMG_4871

IMG_5039

Oh yea, and I started cooking!  Kind of.  I like to make roasted veggies and mix it with something.  Like noodles.  I got’s to say, I was pretty impressed with myself.  Different from my usual rice and beans.  Would you like the recipe?  It needs some tweaking, but I would be happy to share 🙂

IMG_4970

IMG_4974

IMG_4980

Didn’t I mention I love summer?

IMG_5111

IMG_5116

IMG_5135

 

IMG_5124

IMG_5049

So why don’t we just try this again.  My name is Yesenia.  I love food, in the form that nourishes my body and soul.  I love yoga.  I want to teach and help people become healthier and inspiring beings.  I still believe that even with all the crazy sad shit going on in the world, we can all find peace within ourselves and meditate on an intention to help something/someone.  I want to share my everyday nonsense, inform you the yumminess of sprouts and tacos, teach about the wonders of coconut oil in the summer, AND of course learn from everyone else, all of you.

IMG_4697

IMG_4704

IMG_4719

IMG_4803

IMG_4419

If you made it this far, I hope I made it worth your while.  Thanks for having coffee (or tea) with me.

IMG_4775

yesenia

PS.  I literally rambled.  Didn’t grammar/spell check.  Put some pictures up.  This was pure expression.  Sorry I’m not sorry.

IMG_4340

IMG_4369

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

