Pumpkin Spice Baked French Toast

 

 

 

Good morning ya’ll!

 

IMG_2313

Hope you guys are in the mood for something delicious this weekend (or this morning)!  Last weekend I stayed up till past 1 am to get this breakfast prepped for the morning.  I meant business, and it was so worth it.  I absolutely love breakfast, and my sweet tooth starts kicking in as soon as I wake up (unless it is brunch, I will enjoy my eggs).  Although, I am also the type who gets hungry fast after I wake up.  This is a problem when you want something different than the regular oats or toast concoctions.  This was perfect!  As soon as you wake up just pop in the oven, salivate as the fall smell fills your kitchen, and breakfast is served.  It’s my first pumpkin/fall recipe of the season, so I hope you enjoy as much as I did!

IMG_2315

Pumpkin Spice  Baked French Toast adapted from minimalist baker

Ingredients

  • 1/2 loaf whole grain sandwich bread (or baquette)
  • 7 eggs*
  • 2 cups milk
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract
  • 1 1/2 tsp pumpkin pie spice
  • 1/4 cup pumpkin butter
  • 3 tbs coconut sugar
  • walnuts

Using a 9×13 baking sheet tear bread into about 1 inch cubes and place along the bottom of the pan. Whisk eggs, milk, vanilla, pumpkin spice, and pumpkin butter together in a separate bowl.  Pour the mixture over the bread.  If it seems too dry just add some more milk.  Cover the baking sheet and store in the fridge over night.

In the morning preheat oven to 350.  Take out the baking sheet and top with coconut sugar and walnuts.  Place in oven for about 40 minutes.  The top should be have a nice crust.

IMG_2328Enjoy with some syrup and more pumpkin butter 🙂

Happy Friday, loves!

 

yesenia

 

PS.  I will have to stop being a baby eventually, because pumpkin pancakes are just too good not have this season.

 

3 comments

Leave a Reply

