Time to Slow My Roll

Good Morning!

IMG_1775

Hope you all had a good weekend!  Mine was good I think.  For the most part, just worked.  Holla for that dollaa.  This weekend I will hope to be a little more exciting.  How? Not quite sure yet.

IMG_1810

I can tell you what I will try NOT to be doing.  That is eating out.

IMG_1838

I haven’t posted much, even pictures, about the food out I’ve been eating.  I’m not going to lie, I’ve been craving it, but not so much loving it.  I loved going out and honestly still do.  And then it started to get excessive.  I can tell through my taste buds, skin, pants, and wallet.  You know it’s bad when all those things start happening, yet you keep on eating!

IMG_1977

What keeps me going back for more? It’s a social thing really.  Nothing like catching up over some drinks, good food, and coffee.  I love it.  It’s my favorite thing to do with others.

It can also be more convenient.  People are busy.  I’m busy.  I don’t have someone home to make me dinner every night, or even more importantly lunch.  When I’m at work during the day, it’s hard for me to pack a big sustainable lunch.  For me it’s my main meal most of the time. And since I hate using microwaves….

IMG_1971

 

Other times, you just want something pretty damn good.  I love trying new things, enjoying some of the old.  Food has become sort of my passion.  Whether healthy or not, I’ve been trying to see the good in it all.  In moderation, everything is okay.  From working out, to watching tv, to eating out.  Enjoy it!  Because we all know too much of a good thing is not so great.

Confession time.  I plan on going out one more time this week.  I swear I’m done after this!  Fall Detox is awaiting!!!

IMG_2025

Till next time,

 

yesenia

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

