Make It Beautiful, Make It Count

Good morning everyone!

I hope you all had an amazing weekend!  Are we back on our grind yet?  I know it’s already Wednesday, which means another one is around the corner.  Although, I didn’t get to enjoy mine as much as I wish I could, I did stay busy and tried to keep in mind my day off is around the corner.

IMG_1764

Anyway, I would like to talk about pretty things.  Pretty food, pretty movements, even pretty people.  Corny?  Maybe.  But, I think it’s important.  I’ve become really partial to the idea of beauty, the past couple of years.  I try to see it in everything I do, see, and eat.

Yoga has definitely taught me the beauty of movement.  Breath is everything.  It’s how you take it all in.  What you to see your body and mind do with the help of your breath is truly eye opening.  Every posture has a meaning.  How it can effect your body and health in so many levels is amazing.  So you always try to make it worthwhile.  With no struggle.  Through difficulties, you should feel grateful, that your body can go as far as it can now.  You are exactly where you are supposed to be.  It’s not about being able to balance on your head or touch your toes, but who you are on the way there.  Do you see the beauty in each step? In each breath?

IMG_1785

You learn to find that beauty in yourself and then towards others.  I won’t lie.  When people upset you, let you down, or do something that hurt you, DON’T TAKE IT PERSONALLY.  Even when you hear about all the crazy things that are happening in this world, recognize it and move on.  It’s not worth staying upset, it hinders everything you can be doing to make it better.  You don’t have to change the world, but you can change yours.  See beauty in who and what surrounds you.  With an open heart, you can find the good in everyone.  Or at least the acceptance.  Me personally?  I believe in the kindness of strangers, that’s how I see your beauty.

IMG_1791

Now this is a food blog.  What kind of foodie would I be if I didn’t talk about my love for amazing nourishing food!  Lately, I’ve been really into the photography of it.  Trying really hard to make it look pretty for your eyes too.  After reading health/food blogs for 5 years, it’s something I came to admire.

I’ve also been trying to enjoy my food in peace too.  Every meal yesterday, I either shared with others or had in silence by myself.  I savored every bite and every thought that entered my mind in that time.  That is actually how one should eat.  Not only does it make you appreciate the food you are given, but helps you digest it.  You find yourself chewing more, taking your time, and being aware of what you are eating.  With that your body is able to pay more attention to the digestion process, than the emails, paperwork, or blogging (guilty) you would be doing.  Meals are actually an important sacred experience that our day in age takes for granted now.  Sit.  Appreciate.  Chew.

Image

Till next time, sweet thangs,

 

yesenia

 

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

