Week Eats

Good Morning!

It’s Friday, and a dreary one at that!  I hope you all had a good week.  Mine has been pretty busy, mostly with just work.  Two more days till vacation!  Even though I won’t be going on any fantastic getaway, I’m pretty excited to just be relaxing.  Beach and bake (goodies!)?  Hollaa to that.

Even so, I made sure to eat.  I haven’t shared a what-I-ate all week, so here it is.  Surprisingly enough, not a lot of repeats, but still simplicity.  Even when you are busy, still possible to have pretty decent meals and not get bored.

IMG_0699OIAJ  – Peaches and Cream!  Banana Whipped Oats with coconut milk and sunflower seed butta!

IMG_0701Veggie burger with hella hummus and Kale Avocado Salad on the side.

IMG_0712Waffles, greek yogurt, blueberries, walnuts, and syrup.  Try this combo please!

IMG_0734That. Dinner.

IMG_0739Work noshes.

IMG_0740Waffles, almond butta, and raspberry spread.

IMG_0743Picture hella bread with a thin filling of mushrooms, arugala, sundried tomato spread, and mozzarella.

IMG_0755Snacking in the dark like a creeper. How I roll sometimes.

IMG_0756Granola, fruit, and almond milk.

IMG_0759Hummus, baba ganoush, falafals, fried eggplant, and salad.  Always recommend hole-the-wall places! Oh, and lots of pita bread and hot sauce 😉

IMG_0761Baklava!

IMG_0762Needed.  But not really.

Pretty much it!  I think this is the first time I didn’t repeat my granola breakfast and veggie burger lunch in one week, although, it’s only Friday.  Even with the different food and crazy hours of the week, I still feel pretty good.  With “some” sleep, yoga, and mindful eating, I’m learning healthy living can happen through any situation.  Now for the motivation to to change the situations….

Till next time, my dears,

yesenia

IMG_0741PS.  All natural is better.  Hairy and all.

Leave a Reply

