My Day of Rest

Good morning!

How’s the last couple of days been for ya?  Mine went from pretty busy, to ridiculously chill.  Rarely do I ever get a day where I may sit and do nothing.  I’m talking about those straight up lazy days.  Usually where there is a nap involved, maybe some laundry, and pajamas are necessary for more than half the day.

Let’s start with Monday, shall we?

Breakfast

IMG_0616Pre yoga fueling.  Sprouted toasted, almond butter, banana, blueberries, and cinnamon.  Different and delicious.

Lunch

IMG_0620Sorry for the bad lighting!  Here we have a kale and avocado salad, marinated veggies, bulgar tabouli, and sautéed chickpeas.  Two pounds gone way to fast.  Hibiscus Kombucha on the side.  I rushed doing groceries so I just picked up something to scarf down before work.

Tuesday – Lazy Day

I did go to yoga!  After not getting into bed till almost 12am, I woke up a little before 5am to get myself together before class.  What really happened though, was me falling asleep while having my water w/ lemon in bed.  *Very dangerous*

Breakfast

IMG_0621Post yoga fuel.  Overnight oats!  With blueberries, strawberries, and almond butta, I really don’t have this enough.  So good!

Lunch

IMG_0623My very late, and very filling lunch.  Vegan pasteles with veggies and garbanzos, yellow rice, more garbanzos, and avocado.  Haven’t had this in a while.  I had come home starving from a friend’s house after just being a bit more lazy, so a second pastele was needed.

I was so full after, I literally had my tea and passed out for a good hour.  After I awoke, all I wanted to do was sleep more!  So my brother and I put on a movie and chilled out some more, until it was a little before 9pm and we decided to call it a night.  I almost felt guilty for having a day like this, because to be honest, I don’t think I can afford it.  And it was beautiful out!  I just reminded myself that this would be my last day off in two weeks and I have my three hours in the morning to get shit done.

My only regret…. I didn’t bake 😦  Must make time soon!

Hope you enjoy this fine Wednesday!

yesenia

3 comments

Leave a Reply

