In Two Days Time…

Good morning ya’ll!

Hope you guys have been enjoying the week thus far.  It’s been beautiful in my neck of the woods, and with a little work and play, I can’t be complaining.

Monday

After my little indulgent weekend, I took Monday as the perfect opportunity to do a little mini detox.  With a little something from different theories, I combined raw foods, whole foods, and Ayurveda 🙂

I kept my early wake up call, followed by some water with lemon.  If I want to start my day off right, 5:30 am is the latest I will arise.  Just enough time to sip and breath with a bit of tranquility.

IMG_0398Before and after yoga I guzzled down these juices.  I definitely wanted to start with something green and nourish my body with nutrients before I decided to actually eat and working my body to digest foods.IMG_0400

For lunch I kept it fast and simple.  A veggie burger and hummus on sprouted bread with a kale salad dressed with sesame oil, apple cider vinegar, and tumeric.  Not the most appetizing meal, I will admit, but I tried to keep good with a bigger lunch and a bit more raw foods to keep some nutrients in.  The veggie burger was a healthy convenience. IMG_0401

Dinner (not photographed)… orange and ginger tea 🙂

Tuesday

A more exciting, fun, appetizing day for sure. I still kept a good routine of yoga and whole food eats, mixed with a laid back outing and flava!

I embarked in a little of this….IMG_0414

Got cozy in this…IMG_0411

And filled myself up with all of this…

IMG_0402Overnight Oats

IMG_0407Natural soda.

IMG_0409Fajita bowl with brown rice and veggies.

IMG_0418Necessary summer drank. One of my faves!

IMG_0417Summer Salad.

IMG_0422Grilled veggies from the garden 🙂

IMG_0424Another Veggie Bowl Plate.  Puerto Rican style! (sorry about the blur)

I was a bit worried, going out that I wasn’t going to be able to eat “healthy stuff”, but in the end it ended up working out just fine with just the right balance.  I’m back to my normal feeling, through whole foods healing!  I’m so cheezy… let’s just embrace it.

What should be inserted here is lot of summer fruit!  It’s been so hot!  Carbs and sugar are necessary in the summer to keep us going! Lucky us 😉

Enjoy the day loves!

yesenia

Warning:  If you leave pretty food out, I will take pictures. Made by mother.  Consumed by brother.IMG_0405

5 comments

  1. Okay so new reader here. I am already feeling your vibes!! Awesome eats girl. Love all the great choices. Question for you? How is that raging bitch beer? I saw it and want to try it! I am so glad I found you, and look forward to reading more about your adventures.

    1. Ahh!! I’m so glad you came across my blog! Thank you! Yes, I absolutely love that raging bitch beer! I’ve never been much of a beer drinker, but this definitely has a stronger different taste. Let me know if you end up liking it!

Leave a Reply

