24 Years Young

Good Morning!!!

IMG_8067

So I am finally getting myself and technological issues in order.  After a new computer, new phone, transfers, and an amazing birthday weekend, I’ve been a little busier than usual.  I can not even lie.  At first, I was a little overwhelmed.  Between figuring out the new stuff and contemplating the old stuff.  I still had not forgotten about a few of those intentions I made for myself before I turned another year older.

IMG_8086

Friday June 21, 2013.  Summer Solstice in Time Square.  Amazing.  Nothing like doing yoga outdoors, and in such a busy, eclectic place, it’s truly amazing.  The weather was perfect and the sun was up just before we hopped on that 5:30 am train.  First day of summer, longest day of the year, I would think that’s the perfect start to my birthday as well.
IMG_8083

IMG_8093

After being awake for over 5 hours with no food, coffee, tea, sustenance, we were ready for a lot good food.  We went to this place Cafe Reggio.  Real cute and real good.  Definitely would come back.

I would love to share everything about my weekend, but it’s one of those things that intimacy between the people you care about wins my heart.  I can truly say I am surrounded by amazing individuals.  I couldn’t have thought of a better way to share ANY day, then with my close family and friends.  The whole day and night was more than I ever would have imagined.  Filled with even my favorite foods (Indian, duh), drinks (wine, duh), and sweets (vegan cake, whaa?!).

IMG_8108

 

It’s been a week and I’m still just as surprised and grateful as I was before.  When something truly means something to you, you don’t want to let it go.  But, ironically enough, I heard something the day before that stuck with me.  You can have this amazing day, where everything is going right and everyone is feeling great.  Then the next day, do you wake up with the same feeling and thoughts from the day before?  I mean you would start your day feeling great, right?  Or do you let it go?  With a clean slate you can leave room for more range of positive outlook.  No judgement of what is good and bad.  I think it’s almost like the concept of the glass half full or empty.  I chose the latter.  Letting it go seems right for me.  But, just because you let it go doesn’t mean you forget!!

IMG_8112

 

Another year has gone, and as I look at my intentions from my previous birthday, I had accepted what was achieved and not.  For my new year of intentions I rewrote some, added new ones, and maybe with an extra two or three challenges.  Surprisingly, I noticed none had to do with food, or “healthy” related goals.  Usually  I have something like “clean up my diet,” or “cook more,” yet I didn’t feel the need to address that.  I guess because I know that to be what is always important to me.  For me, healthy living is a passion.  With focus on what we put into our bodies, and realizing how it affects us and others around us.  So my intentions are almost like reminders.  Points that I don’t always tend to look at, but in order to move forward, I know it’s important to include them in my everyday life.

IMG_0014

 

 

I tried to keep this as short and sweet as possible.  Rambles are necessary every now and then.  Hopefully , I will be back to the regular next week.  With yummy foods and appetizing words.

To another year my dears,

 

yesenia

Ps.  Cake was definitely considered a health food for the weekend.  One or two servings a day, thank you 🙂

IMG_0058

 

 

Leave a Reply

