Reflections and Updates

Good morning ya’ll!

I hope everyone has been taking care.  I decided to take a mini break from blogging.  A few reasons and updates on how the last couple of weeks is going I thought would be necessary (most likely for my sake more than yours).  I just got a new computer and still learning how to use it.  Deciding whether to transfer everything over or start anew is one of my bigger decisions right now.  #mylife

I also wanted to try and focus on other things.  With school over, I have a little more free time in the morning to use up.  So instead of school work or blogging, I’ve been reading, taking a morning yoga stretch, and organizing.  The book I’m reading now, Rebel Buddha, has definitely been helping me through reflection and self-awareness.  Where do I want to go?  What do I want to do?  What direction am I going to take?  Scary for me, because for the first time I really don’t know.  I know that what was of the things I was trying to figure out, but damn, definitely harder than I imagined.  It’s not so much as the “what” and “where” that is difficult, but the “when” and “how” .  It almost feels like a sense of being stuck.  Hesitation.  I’m a thinker, hesitation (even procrastination) can last a while.  To make sure I can figure this out little easier/quicker, I’ve been taking a lot of me-time.

That detox/cleanse I was going for… yea, it’s hard.  I think I really accustomed myself of being okay to eat real food, that going vegan for even 3 weeks is a challenge.  I guess you can say I “cheated” a couple of times and I probably will again this Sunday as it will be Father’s day, aka Good Food Necessary.  I was pretty bummed and then realized, what I do is enough.  My intention was not to feel deprived, but free.  I am a big believer in doing what feels right for you.  Cutting down on the animal products, already has made an impact on my well-being and made me realize once again that I no doubt I live better on a plant-based diet, so I will keep it at that.  In the end, I still love a fried egg… on everything.

Just a little something.  And because I plan to be back with some fresh new posts, events, and randomness, I want to keep this short and sweet.

Till next time, my dears!

 

yesenia

Leave a Reply

