Like I Started

Good Morning!!

It is bright and early today so I thought I have time to do a recap on my eats the last 2 days.  I’ve been trying to stay on track with food and school work, and it’s what I’m going to continue to do through out the week.  Today I woke up really tired though.  As in I got up and turned the stove on to heat up water… five minutes later I am back in bed for another hour.  Let’s not even talk about how many times I hit the snooze button before that.  I’m just proud I got to listen to my body for that one.  Anyways….

Monday

Breakfast:  grapefruit

Lunch:IMG_7416Mesclun and arugula.  Sauteed veggies, chickpeas, quinoa pattie, and spicy eggplant.  Just another 1.5 pound salad from Whole Foods.  Kombucha on the side.

Dinner:  Beet juice.

*Obsviously I had a lot to eat the day before until late too.  This is me focusing on giving my digestion system a little rest, and focusing on optimizing my energy levels with the main meal at noon.  Worked out pretty well.

Tuesday

Breakfast:IMG_7423Banana Overnight Oats (recipe coming soon!)  Loved dining out al fresco!

Lunch: Appetizer of bread and bean spreadIMG_7431Sauteed dandelions and mushrooms, fried egg, feta cheese, and honey wheat toast.  Finished off with a drizzle of balsamic 🙂

Dessert:IMG_7438Monkey Mind Bread Pudding:  banana, almonds, raisins, and coconut.  Must share with you!

Dinner:IMG_7440Fried Plantains, courtesy of grandma’s kitchen.  These were sweet and salty at once.  Amazing.

*Lots of ginger tea.  I ate a little more than I needed for lunch, so I made sure to give myself ample time to digest.

This is just a what-I-ate, series.  Kind of how I used to blog most of the time.  I really hope to keep this up, with some recipes, information, and ramblings all at once.  Nothing I love more than sharing about EVERYDAY food and health.

Enjoy lovelies,

 

yesenia

Leave a Reply

