Broooooklyyyn

IMG_7030Good morning loves!

Hope you all have had a good start of the week.  Mine has been pretty good.  I do have a couple of good stuff planned, but for now I wanted to show you some good times from last weekend still.

I went to Brooklyn last Saturday and to say it was an adventure would be an understatement.  I think we walked through all of Brooklyn, from the school area to industrial, through religious communities to the urban.  So amazing… but patience needed.  Walking around in circles is definitely on every tourist list, right?

IMG_7031

Campus Life

I went initially with my friend to go to her main campus at Pace University so she can pick up a few things.  Apparently, it’s an art school, so the campus was very nice and well designed.

IMG_7033

IMG_7034

IMG_7032Love the way it was in the middle of a pretty suburban area.  Brooklyn has a VERY nice side.

Walking through diversity.

I absolutely loved the way how you could walk through and feel like you were in 3 different cities.  Amazing.  I love nothing more than culture, mostly because of the food and people.  But even the scenery is amazing.

IMG_7038

IMG_7040

IMG_7041

IMG_7044

 

*we also walked through a very urban Hispanic neighborhood.  No pictures though, I guess it’s what I’m already used to seeing.  Just imagine a lot of mercados 😉

IMG_7123

IMG_7121

 

IMG_7056

IMG_7122

 

 

Fabbrica

IMG_7059

We originally were supposed to go to the Smorgasburg Flea Market for food, but hunger got the best of us, so we picked this winner.  Fabbrica seemed like a modern restaurant, but the food was nothing less than comforting and delicious.  Menu was filled with a lot of brunch items and again, they won my heart with organic eggs and greens, and grass-fed meats.  Sustainability is hip, haven’t you heard?

IMG_7062

 

IMG_7073

 

IMG_7077Men and woman washed their hands together.  By the way, no doors separating wash room area and restaurant, just chains.  No biggie.

Smorgasburg – East Riverside Park

Beautiful!

IMG_7080

IMG_7081

IMG_7093

IMG_7090

 

IMG_7097

 

 

We actually passed through the Brooklyn Flea, but that crowd was crazy.  We were grateful we ate at the restaurant while we walked.  The food looked and smelled delicious though!  We tried a Mint Iced Tea from a Moroccan stand.  It was good, but I wouldn’t compare it to any arepa or bakery stand there.

IMG_7095

That was pretty much my day.  And then my phone died.  Never fails while we are traveling the busy streets of the city.

I may not have that social night life down, but I do know how to enjoy the days filled with parks, food, and soon to be beaches!!!

Enjoy this beautiful day!

 

yesenia

 

 

Leave a Reply

