Creating Mountains

Good morning ya’ll!

It’s Freaky Friday (as my socks would say) and I couldn’t be happier!  I got 4 days off, and wouldn’t you know I have something to do everyday.  I could take it or leave it.  I’m one to really just want to read and do school work all day.  Maybe a siesta to eat something amazing in between would make it an ideal day.  I live on the edge.  Anyway, I will definitely have to practice staying grounded this weekend.  I can be busy with routine during the week, but busy weekends being all over the place (literally hours), I try to focus on just staying present.  Enjoy what is going on right now and not making it bigger than what it is.

BreakfastIMG_6920Peanut butta and jelly time!  I’m corny.  Just the same flax quinoa bread and half a banana.  Delish!

LunchIMG_6927This is why salads keep me full.  I pile it on high.  Trying to make a mountain out of a mole hill when it comes to nutrients.  Some massaged kale, quinoa, tomato, feta, avocado, gigande bean spread (love this. alot), and cilantro.  Dressed in lemon dressing.  Lovely.

DinnerIMG_6938Thought I take this last day and dedicate it to greenery.  Outings make it difficult to get those healthy goodness in.

I hope you guys enjoy this weekend.  It’s going to be a beauty by me!  My plans?  Friends.  Family.  Food!

IMG_6921

Peace out peeps!

 

yesenia

2 comments

Leave a Reply

