Do What You Can

Good morning!!!

Happy Monday!  Hope you guys had a great weekend!  I mostly worked and hung out home.  Whether it was reading, organizing,  or spending time with the family, I tried to keep things simple and enjoyable when I wasn’t at work.

Since I wasn’t off yesterday, I did a small haul of groceries late night when it was slim pickin’s.  I just needed enough to get me through my morning and lunch for the week.  I’m trying to focus on school and work this week.  Just a little bit everyday, I actually planned it so it adds up to 4 hours by Friday.  I think that’s my best bet for staying on track.

As I am trying to get back into my kind of healthy lifestyle, slowly, but surely, I will be able get into that groove.

Weekend Eats

IMG_6654

IMG_6657

IMG_6664

IMG_6667

IMG_6670

IMG_6677

IMG_6684

IMG_6692

IMG_6700

IMG_6702

*Insert* delicious slice of tiramisu from whole foods

So, I guess it’s time to say good bye to most some of these indulgent meals and treats.  I know I’m going to need some energizing nutrient-rich meals to get me going the next few days.  So, because of a late start in my morning (overslept by an hour), I’m going to have to keep it short.  It’s Monday anyways.

IMG_6705You are never more essentially, more deeply, yourself than when you are still ~ Eckhart Tolle

Stay cool peeps,

 

yesenia

 

Leave a Reply

