Tid Bits of a Smile

Good morning ya’ll!!

Happy Hump Day!  The last couple of day’s have been alright if I do say so myself.  Just been keeping busy, and hoping for Friday to come a little sooner.

Monday

IMG_6262Banana whipped oats with dates and almond butta.  I forgot the cinnamon while cooking so I kinda splashed it on when done.  I guess it worked (read: not as good)

Afterwards I went to yoga.  As I was sitting down…. my back began to hurt.  Class didn’t even start!!!  I took it easy during class with only 1 Chaturunga, restorative poses, and blocks.  I never really injured myself, but the couple of times I have, I learn to just modify.  You know the difference between good and bad pain when you practice, so you learn when to just back off.  The stretching was ok, and basically I just sweated bullets from that and the heat alone.

Afterwards, I got ready to do some groceries.  Twas spectacular because 1. I love Whole Foods 2.I had this amazingggg salad: IMG_6272Kale, quinoa pattie, all kinds of sauteed veggies, cabbage and raisins, and falafals.  Umm, soo maybe, kind of , sort of, that was 2 pounds worth in there.  Trust me, when she rung it, my eyes bulged out a slight millimeter.  Don’t worry though, I happily ate it all and was full ever after.

Tid bit:  Before work, I went to get gas around the corner from my house.  I like going there because the guy is really nice and it’s just him and his wife running the joint.  They actually live on my street.  Well, with just a smile and a few kind words he always leaves me smiling and coming back.  It’s great to see he can be so kind, whether it’s freezing outside or not.  Makes my day.

Tuesday

IMG_6277Fresh bread, peanut butter, banana, and raisins.  Just a delicious quickie before work.

IMG_6279A seriously delicious salad.  Kale, spiced sunflower seeds, hummus, quinoa, avocado, and cilantro.  Dressing was safflower oil and apple cider vinegar.  Serious Yum.

Tid bit:  Work was slow and boring.  I actually didn’t mind though, I could use a break from the hustle and bustle of a night shift.  Well, during the day there is usually the same guy delivering packages.  He is a trip.  Always in a good mood, nice, funny, and makes it a point to get us smiling. To be honest, I looked and felt like poo while at work, but how easily we forget what’s bothering us when any person is making funny smart-ass  remarks to your manager.

I decided not to go to yoga, and just pick up a couple of things from Trader Joe’s I forgot and get some school work done.  Not a bad idea since I got to come home to this yummyness:

IMG_6289Yellow rice, garbanzos, and veggie pasteles.  Hollaaa.  Maybe was a little over ambitious on my portion again.  Don’t worry, I wiped my plate clean with room to spare.

IMG_6292Leftover rhubarb pie and ice-cream.  Yum.

Here’s to the rest of the week going by, or at least today.  I’ll try to enjoy and smile through.  Ain’t nothing some yoga and good food can’t help out 😉

Have a great day!

yesenia

 

 

Leave a Reply

