Simple and Healthy Meals

Good Morning!!

Hope all of your weeks are going smoothly.  Mine has been actually going really well.  I’ve been keeping track with my planner, both written and iphone.  I think it gives me extra reminding and organization of what I have to do.  Plus, I like the prettiness of my planner and boss status of my phone (I’m trying to seem important, is it working?)

Anyways , for those reasons, the last couple of days of eats have been pretty easy and simple.  At the same time food has been number 1 on my list, it’s also number 10.  Does that makes sense?  I focus on having easy healthy meals to give me time and energy to focus on everything else I have to do through out the day.

Monday

IMG_6074Bread, almond butta, banana, and cinnamon.  Green juice on the side.

IMG_6079Amy’s Organic Low Sodium Chili, avocado, goat cheese, and cilantro.  Tortilla strips on the side.

IMG_6086And a unpictured apple.

Tuesday

IMG_6088Banana Whipped Oats, coconut, coconut sugar, and almond butta.

(Insert Larabar)

IMG_6095Lacinto kale (my new fav), sprouted beans and seeds, quinoa, cilantro, and avocado.  Dressing: Safflower oil, apple cider vinegar, and Himalayan sea salt.

IMG_6099Dinner and Studying

Eating healthy can be easy and accessible.  For some more than others.  I say I fall in between.  I can’t afford to make those lavish lunches like I used to.  Actually I couldn’t really afford to back then either, but I needed that love affair with home-made meals in the winter.  Now, I make sure to put effort and planning into salads, easy snacks, and canned soups.  Even if it does get repetitive,  I really don’t mind.  For me, routine is necessary to stay on track, and if I can’t have a steady work/school schedule, then give me my damn food!  It also helps that the weather is warming up, so less food and no cooking is a little bit easier to accept.

If you do have some 15 minutes to make yourself a semi-hot, semi-homemade meal, I recommend this.

And because I’ve been a good girl lately:

IMG_6101Bread, sunflower seed butter, and apple cranberry butter.

Enjoy this beautiful day lovies,

yesenia

Leave a Reply

