Spring Cleaning?!?!

Good morning ya’ll!

Feels good to be doing my morning posts! I had been working mornings a little more frequently and I notice how much harder it is for me at night.  I guess my body starts shutting down for the night, so I feel the urge to muster up some kind of energy for you guys!  I seriously have come to really love writing in this blog.  I can’t wait to take things further.   I’m finishing my up my certification process with IIN in just 3 months!  It’s exciting and scary all at once.  I love it.

I hope you all like that post on Banana Ice Cream!  One of my friends actually saw the pick and said how much she missed it and reminded me how I used to call it Banana Soft Serve.  Seriously, made my night.  Love it when simple foods make others so excited!

Anyways, here’s what went down yesterday:

BreakfastIMG_5729No break 😦 so ate while I worked

LunchIMG_5730Salad with leftover salmon, quinoa, goat cheese, cranberries, and almonds.

DinnerIMG_5733Leftover rice and beans, steamed cabbage, and fried egg.IMG_5737Really enjoyed this lol

Spring Cleaning

So as you guys have heard, or noticed, spring is right around the corner.  I don’t care what anybody says, but here in the northeast, the sun is rising by 6am and setting after 6pm, and the 40’s have been a consistent temperature for the last week.  Yay!  I’m sorry winter, I love the squashes, cookies, stews, and indulgences you have to offer, but it’s time for me to shed that extra care and lovin’ that mother nature has graciously given me (read: it’s time to widdle my middle).

I’m ready for salads, flats, and sunglasses.  In order to get my body and mind ready for this new season of life, it’s time…. Time to clean out our systems!  Even more tangible for most our lives and surroundings.

1.  Lighten up your system.  During the winter from all the extra fats, hot foods, spices, and satiating meals, our system has been accustomed to a more heavy way of eating.  That’s great since that what our body needs in the winter.  Hot heavy foods keep us warm and grounded for the season.  Can we try and flush it out?  Maybe cleanse the body?  Hell yea!  I’m really excited to do some sort of cleanse!  I see myself wanting to switch from light and heavy foods and portions, so a cleanse would be the perfect way to get my body to adjust to the new season! Too bad I have no idea on what to do.  Juicing?  Raw?  Research to be done this week!

2.  Lighten up your surroundings.  Spring cleaning!  A beautiful time in most households of America.  If you’re like me though, not so much.  I don’t really like scrubbing and dusting, but what I do like is decluttering and organizing.  What better way than in the kitchen?  My parents have started the process of getting the kitchen redone.  I see this as the perfect opportunity to reevaluate what will be making it back to our pantry 😉  Five year old chili powder, I think it’s time for a fresh organic dose of spices and herbs.

IMG_5739

How do you guys view spring?  Cleaning up your closet, maybe? Are you getting that feeling and itch to lighten up too?  Even if you are only thinking about bikini season being a little closer 😉

Enjoy this lovely day!

yesenia

One comment

Leave a Reply

