Coffee Time!

Good Morning!

I hope you guys are awake and movin’ this morning!  I could not wake up for the life of me!  The extra 5 minutes would turn into 20, and after the 3rd time, I was over it.  Slept till 7am! Woot woot!  Guess I was tired, and to be honest, I’ve been putting sleep on the back burner.  No bueno.

Anyways, since yesterday was full of pictures, I thought we would talk today.  Like conversation.  What’s new and good?  It’s something I’ve been seeing on other blogs for the longest time. I think it’s so cute.  So being that it’s morning, some good coffee or strong tea would be my beverage of choice.

 

Let’s talk about books.  Right now I’m in the mist of reading 3 different books.  Crazy, right?  Well, there is a method to my madness.  In the morning when I read, I love a lil inspiration.  Something that makes me think, smile, and help me realize that today will be fine.  A New Earth would be your morning read.  Prakriti during the day for some education, when I have the time.  And then Quiet, every night   It’s part of my intention for lent.  I love it so far.  I can’t wait to share more about it.

IMG_5421

I’ve been loving my inspiration board.  It’s getting prettier and prettier, fuller and wiser.

Lipsticks.  I was a big lipstick person over the summer, since I hardly would bother with a lot of eye makeup.  I’m trying to be more of a girl as of late, so lipstick has been my badass choice of pop.

IMG_5434

Pinterest.  Let’s just look at all the beautiful tattoos, cute animals, and amazing quotes.

I’ve been actually cleaning a lot more.  I used to be able to live in clutter.  Clothes on my bed.  Drawers left open.  Papers all over my table.  Now, even dust on my furniture bothers me.  And don’t even get me started on the bathroom.  The only thing that remains undone… my bed.  I believe messy sheets make the bed so much more comfortable and cozy every time   Always and forever, my undone bed.

Bread.  Specifically bakery bread from Whole Foods.  I recently purchased Purple Grain.  Not really purple, but really good.  So soft, doughy, and tasty.  I love to have it in the morning, with some nutbutter and banana.  Easily becomes the best meal of the day.

IMG_5547

My new favorite mug.  It makes the moment feel a little more special.  Maybe, even the drink tastes a little bit better.  Smile.

Till our next date,

 

yesenia

ps.  I really did have a big mug of coffee.  See for yourself 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

