Speak Up and Let It Out!

Good morning everyone!

Happy Hump Day and Hump Day it is indeed!  I’ve been hoping this week would go buy a little faster, although I don’t necessarily know why, because I have so much I want to accomplish.  It’s getting there though.

Yesterday was one of those days where I kind of had mixed intentions, but either way I was productive.

Breakfast

I had intended to wake up early for a sunrise yoga flow, but alas, that alarm went off and a five more minute snooze became an hour.  Whoops.  Guess I was feeling lazy sleepy.  Instead I woke up and got to enjoy another calm morning and some banana whipped oatmeal.  Topped with almond butta and yum.

IMG_5399

Lunch

I had intended to do a lot of school work since I had a little more free time.  But my excitement for lunch struck me at 11 o’clock.  Gotta do what you gotta do.

IMG_5401Balsamic Roasted Veggies:  Butternut squash, brussel sprouts, and beets!

IMG_5402A beautiful fried pastured raised chicken egg.  Seriously, look at that yoke!

IMG_5406Served with sour dough spelt bread and olive oil.  Bon Apetit!

 

Dinner

IMG_5410Boring repeat

Learning to Speak Up

I am a normaly a to-myself person.  Love my alone time, me time, and down time.  Love educating myself, but not really putting myself out there.  With few good friends and simple hang outs like going out to eat or movie nights, and I’m a happy girl.  Bring me to the party and I’ll mingle with a few, but only when approach.  We call this breed introverts.  As taking tests given online and having my mom analyze me (she knows me better than I know myself sometimes, a curse and a blessing) it’s come to the conclusion, that I am an introvert, with other tested qualities.  It’s crazy how accurate they are.

With this, its hard for me to speak up and say what I feel if I’m not comfortable.  I have dreams and goals, but find it hard to go after them.  Why?  Maybe because I don’t know what’s in store or who will be there.  In a world where most people are extroverts, it’s hard for me to compete.  Speak my mind in public?  Be a persistent biotch?  Never I.  Only my families and close friends have the privilege to see me as a crazy talkative health nut.

So for lent, which starts today, I have to decided to learn to speak up.  Sharing my thoughts and feelings to acquaintances  managers, family, or strangers.  It will be a learning process, and prob will start slow, but I am determined to make it happen.  I had gotten this book, Quiet, and I think it’s time for me to start it.  As a young woman, who I must admit, is kind of in a rut, I need to focus and go after what I feel is right.

So here’s to 40 days committed to this book and to learning to speak up let it all out!

Have a great day!

yesenia

4 comments

Leave a Reply

