I Love Real Food

Helloooo Everyone!

I hope you all had a awesome weekend and even better Monday.  Is that even possible?  I don’t know exactly, but today was almost exactly that.  I had worked all weekend and all last week, so this day off felt. so. good.

Breakfast

Even though i was off, I still had much to do.  To get me started, I made simple Banana Oats.

IMG_4216

My mom always used to tell us to have a banana before a test.  Not for nothing, but did just that today, and passed my test with flying colores 😛  Mama knows best!

I went to Whole Foods after taking my test.  I really do love going grocery shopping.  Picking out the vegetables and fruits, organics, local and in-season foods, and cool new buys.  Like people who love to retail shop, I love to grocery shop.  Some may be personal shoppers, I would love to do your groceries.

IMG_4217

Whole unpasturized milk from pasture-raised cows in a glass bottle.  This is the way I love to see food.  This is the way I would like to consume my food.  It’s always good to try.

Lunch

Came home starving.  To get ready for the rest of the day I had something quick, easy, and delicious.

IMG_4220

Leftover cannelini tomato sauce, fried egg, and avocado.  Soooo good and filling!  The eggs I buy are from Wholefoods.  Local-vegetarian fed eggs.  Not the best, but still good and tasty. *le sigh*

While holiday shopping, I enjoyed a tall coffee from Starbucks.  With 2 sugar in the raw, twas delicious.  Then I baked some cookies.  They were Chocolate Raspberry Chewies from Veganomican.  They are yummyyy.  I was supposed to go to a little gathering with the girls, but plans changed, so instead I get to stay in the night.

 

Dinner

So, as I wind down for the night.  Christmas movies and simple dinner did the trick.

IMG_4224Apples.  Cinnamon.  Peanut Butter.  Yum

Simple home-made foods made up my meals today, and I love how delicious it all was.  Sometimes I think people have forgotten how tasty food can taste with just a few ingredients. Humble ingredients can equal great rewards.  Savor it.  Enjoy it.  It is a gift.

IMG_4212Sunday Dinner

Till next time people!

yesenia

One comment

Leave a Reply

