Curried Roasted Veggies

Mawninnnn ya’ll!!!

It’s Thursday, so get excited because tomorrow is Friday!  Even if you’re like me and work the whole weekend, Friday is Friday, and I say that’s good enough.  Today, I decided to get an early start to my day to make sure I got some work done… before work.  It was hard.  My bed was warm and my eyes were still tired.  Even yoga didn’t get the heaviness out.  Oh well.  Let’s just back track to yesterday.

Breakfast

IMG_4168OIAJ!

This my dears, was pumpkin spice oatmeal in a sunflower seed butter jar.  So amazing.  Like really.  The best combo besides peanut butter and banana.  And peanut butter and chocolate.  Just sayin.

Usually I post my breakfast at the end of the post, but for some reason it slipped my mind yesterday.

Lunch

Yesterday I decided to roast up some veggies for lunch.  And by some, I mean a lot. The hardest part was chopping all the veggies, but after that just stick it in the oven and wipe your hands clean.  Lately, I’ve been loving curry, so here’s another yummy hearty recipe

IMG_4175

Curried Roasted Veggies

  • 1 butternut squash cubed
  • 6 potatoes cubed
  • A lot of brussel sprouts halved
  • olive oil
  • 1 tbs curry powder
  • balsamic vinagar
  • salt and peppa

Preheat the oven to 350.  Using 2 baking sheets, spread out the vegetables evenly.  Add enough olive oil to coat and mosten each vegetable (don’t want dry veggies!) Rub in the curry powder.  Drizzle some balsamic for added sweetness.  Salt and peppa to taste.  Place in over for 45 min to 1 hour.

Fall Harvest Salad

  • 1 handful of kale
  • 1 cup root veggies
  • 1/2 cup of beans (I used cannelini, garbanzos would be yummy too)
  • 1/2 avacado
  • olive oil
  • balsamic vinegar

Massage kale in about 1/2 tbs of olive oil.  Pile on veggies and beans.  Drizzle balsamic vinegar.  Top with avocado.

IMG_4170Best Fall Salad Ever

Dinner

IMG_4172

LOL!  I know, so boring, so repetitive.  It does the trick though.  Just enough food to get me through the night at work.  With a little ginger tea to sip on.

Anyways,  hope you guys enjoy your day!

IMG_4174

yesenia

2 comments

Leave a Reply

