Tofu Scramble, A Forgotten Meal

Morning ya’ll!! (feeling southern, go with it)

So let me start off by saying I totally forgot to post one of my meals yesterday!!! I don’t know how, because it was Indian and delish! I had every intention of putting it up this time, but I remembered that I took pictures with my momma’s phone and totally forgot to transfer them to mine.  That’s what happens when you decide to detach yourself from the world for a little.

phone = camera = food = blog = health.   There is a method to my madness!

Anyways, there were really 2 forgotten meals.  I made a delicious brunch on Saturday as a little treat to myself.  I got home from yoga a little later, so a more sustaining meal seemed appropriate.

It was so good, history had to repeat itself.

Leftovers with a side of school work

 

Tofu Scramble

  • 1 block of tofu
  • 1/4 cup chopped onions
  • oil
  • 1 clove minced garlic
  • Indian spice blend:  cumin, tumeric, paprika, coriander, cardamon
  • 2 tbs nutritional yeast
  • salt and pepper

In a skillet over medium heat, add about 1 tbs oil.  Once, heated, sautee the onion and garlic into the pan.  You may have to lower the heat to prevent burning.  Take the block of tofu out of the package and squeeze out most of the water with a towel or paper towels.  A little moisture is ok in this dish.  Separate the tofu over the pan in big chucks.  Sautee the tofu with the oil, garlic, and onion.  Add in the spice blend, about 1/2 tbs (personally, I add a few dashes of everything, heavy on the cumin, light on the coriander and cardamon).  Once colored and fragrant, add the nutritional yeast.  Moisture from the tofu let’s the nutritional yeast meld into the dish.  Salt and pepper to taste.  Enjoy!

 

 

Dinner was a little small, but served it’s purpose

chai tea to wake me up for work

 

Today is another busy day.  Cleaning for company, hair and nails desperate to be did, baking prep, and yoga!  Then out for the night, with some of the besties!

Fueled with Banana Oats and sunflower seed butter

Enjoy your Friday!! 😉

 

yesenia

 

One comment

Leave a Reply

