Checking In

Sooo, I hope everyone is doing alright!!!

I know things got pretty bad on around the northeast coast.  So many areas destroyed and without power, I really do hope everyone just made it out ok, and was smart to stay home safe!

This is the first time I’m able to get power/connection after the hurricane.  I’m actually at my local target to charge the necessities.  Who knows when I can have some power and heat again!  Of course, when I go to charge my stuff, I leave my phone charger at home… typical.  Which means I can’t transfer my pictures on the computer 😦 I have a yummy recipe that is just going to have to wait.

I haven’t been keeping up with my ayurvedic lifestyle like I wanted to.  Being home has made me want to eat, a lot.  With no heat or light,  I’m going to bed earlier, waking up later, and  eating to clean out the fridge.  It’s so upsetting having to throw out so much food.  I’m not going to lie, in a way, I look at this as a way of starting a new.  I have a new appreciation for technology and heat.

I hope everyone keeps warm and drives safe! Keep yo head up peeps!

 

Yesenia

PS.  Somehow enjoy your Halloween.  I’m kinda bummed about no pumpkin cookies.  Guess I’ll just start prepping for Thanksgiving!

Leave a Reply

