Turning Point

Good morning everyone!

I hope you all are are excited for the weekend as I am!  I can’t help it.  Lately, I’ ve been making my weekends a little more enjoyable since working and studying are my focuses during the week.  I actually have plans to get pretty, go out, and do groceries!  We’ll see how it all pans out though.

Yesterday

I did school work for 3 hours straight yesterday.  If it wasn’t for the fact that I cared about what we were learning, I can’t guarantee I would have made it.  It was actually so interesting that I can’t wait to share it with you!  It’s a lifestyle that I have been really interested in and curious about that I think I am ready to try it out for myself.  A little hint on what it is…. check out this post.

Anyways I decided to eat a big lunch again since I was starving and I didn’t feel like bringing anything to work.  Keepin it simple, peeps.

Sometimes I like to present my food, just because.

I roasted some carrots and celery, with a little olive oil, balsamic vinegar, and salt, best part of the meal!  I also did this rice and lentil dish that ended up tasting like the detox dish I once made.  Not what I was going for, but it worked.  With a little tweaking and measurements, I would like to share it because it’s soooo nourishing!  For the kale, I just steamed it, but with a secret ingredient…

Seaweed!!!

I actually would have used this on on the rice and lentil dish, but it didn’t cross my mind then.  Just a quick preview Kombu is a type of kelp, rich in nutrients and amino acids.  It’s great to help in digestion, which is why if you boil your beans, it’s a great to put a few pieces in there so it will aid in the digestion (should eliminate bloating).

Since I had that awesome lunch, dinner was a chai tea latte from starbucks.  I just wanted something in my stomach so I didn’t go too long without anything.  Plus, I spent forever trying to pick out a little something…

My new planner!!

I haven’t had one of these for like 4 years (after my 2nd yr of college I thought scrap paper was efficient enough lol).  After a little help and admittance, this busy bee caved.  I need to get organized and get going with what I’m trying to do with my life.  Not to sound dramatic, but my laid back attitude is only good when you’re getting things accomplished, important things.  So to help me out, hopefully this will keep me going to cross off my little life events, to then help me out with the big picture.  Plus, isn’t it cute?!?!?!

I can’t wait to start writing in it! Doesn’t everybody like fresh new notebooks?  It’s like a fresh start.

Well, that’s it for today.  Hopefully your weekend starts out fun.  If not, at least make your breakfast a good time 😉

Banana whipped oats topped with cacao nibs and almond butta!

 

Enjoy!

 

Yesenia

Leave a Reply

