I Don’t Play Sports

Good afternoon!

Life is throwing me curve balls lately. Just the typical flat-tires, job-hunting mishaps, and my computer dying.  Boo.  I took a couple of days off from blogging just too get my head straight really.  Between work, school, and staying on track with yoga and food, I can feel up bit overwhelmed.  I’ve never been one to juggle with ease.  So the past few days, was just time for me, and my thoughts, and food.

Banana Overnight Oats.  sorry for the unappetizing pick.

My Kombucha. Massaged kale, tomatoes, avocados, and quinoa salad.

Local tomato sauce

Leftovers! Spaghetti squash, sauce, beans, and nutritional yeast

Pumpkin Oatmeal

Kale and Sweet Potato soup from whole foods. Whole wheat bread for dunkin’

Light dinner. Orange carrot smoothieeee

 

So there are my eats the past couple of days.  I have plans for the weekend so eats will definitely be different.  I hope you guys have a great weekend planned.  It is Friday so maybe this is a chance for you to let go, or catch up.   Start you’re weekend off right with a badass breakfast.

Pumpkin Oatmeal topped with sunflower seed butter and a “chai latte” on the side. 

 

Peace out peeps,

 

Yesenia

PS.  Finally added a recipe page!  And realized I need to  make something other than oatmeal lol

 

 

Leave a Reply

