And So the Week Begins…

Helloooo everybody!

I hope everyone had an amazing weekend!!  And Monday!!!  Whether you spent time with family, books, booty shaking, or work, something is better than nothing! (Yes, I might use some more explanations later too.)

I spent the weekend with school work, food, and friends!

Saturday

Spent the day cleaning, doing school work, and making healthy eats such as banana oats and salad.

Massaged kale and hearty “hummus”

I massaged the kale in sesame oil and used apple cider vinegar.  Apple cider vinegar has been known have great skin and hair benefits.   Personally, every since I started using it I experienced clearer skin, with few break-outs.  It could be the change in my diet over all, benefits are benefits!

On the side, I had sprouted toast with my home-made hummus:

  • 1/2 cup chickpeas
  • half a small lemon
  • drizzle of tahini
  • pinch of seasalt

Mash it up!!!

After I went to Garden State Plaza (biggest mall in NJ) with one of my friends and got…

Peanut butter soy froyo!

I was so excited!  I missed self-serve froyo for about a year.  That was dinner 😉

We also went to see Perfect Pitch.  It was hilarious.  I was smiling and dancing in my seat the whole time.

Sunday was rainy and Perfect!

1. Summit Farmers Market – My favorite place to be Sunday mornings!


 

2. My kitchen

Peppers and tomatoes from my garden. Probably the last of the season 😦

My new sweat treat. Sprouted toast, pb, and cacao nibs. Yum!

 

3. Late night meal with friends at the Cheesecake Factory

Salad, white bean hummus, Cabernet. (Next time, I’ll try not to be embarrassed with flash)

So now, with Monday coming to an end, priorities change to school, work, yoga, and healthy eats.  I can’t help but realize how refreshing it was to finally enjoy good food and good company for a change. I needed that, and plan make a conscious effort of not hibernating too much this season.

Peace out peeps!

Yesenia

Leave a Reply

