March Happenings

Good morning!

So I thought I share with you some cool, yummy, funny, but mostly yummy photos.  March was the month I decided to turn my life around and do what I love, so why not share it over breakfast?

IMG_5663

And I say breakfast, because I’ve been utterly obsessed with a good one all month long.  What started as a way to kick my sugar habit, has become one of my favorite breakfasts to enjoy.  Eggs please!  Mostly sunny side up, I love me a good yolk.

IMG_5807

IMG_5773

I made it a point to go out or even just hang out with some important people in my life.  Family and friends.  Sometimes it’s not all about food and 10pm bedtimes.

IMG_5828

Except when it comes to birthdays.  Because cakes and cupcakes are a must.  It was my momma’s birthday this month and since she is kind of the bestest in the whole wide world, surprise cupcakes while she worked seemed necessary.  These were from Whole Foods Market.  They kind of tasted like cornbread?  But in the best possible way.

IMG_5741Chipotle Sofritas

Basically one of the best vegan options a fast food place can ever make in the middle of Jersey.  It’s the meat subsitute Chipotle has now and it’s so good.  I didn’t  notice they had it until they made my whole bowl.  Well, the lady must have saw me when it caught my eye, so she offered to plop it on.  That was before I knew they would charge you for guacamole now…..

IMG_5703

These are a few of my favorite things… Actually, it’s just one, and that’s the sun.  Let’s restyle this and pretend there are sandals and a maxi skirt being modeled.  Hopefully in one month, the sun will be able to give my toes the tan they deserve, until then, flats and pants it is.

IMG_5881

I got a new car, and decided to pimp it out like any real yogi would :)

How I let the world (or my humble amount of followers in social media) that I’m ready to go on in life being who I am and doing what I love.  Of course, it’s always going to be a work in progress, just like my yoga, it’s a practice.  All I hope for is a semi-graceful fall,  so I can always get back up and try again.

IMG_5735

yesenia

 

2 comments

Leave a Reply

